on

muffy ~ withered debutante’

muffy bolding

For reasons which strike terror into the very core of my being…the past week has been one of the most difficult of my entire life — and the worst part is, I didn’t even see it coming. And, yet…there it was, upon me, snatching the breath from my chest and bringing me to my goddamned knees. Believe me when I tell you, that without the clear-headed logic, reason, compassion, devotion, and brilliance of Gregory…I would most definitely be a goner.

At the moment of impact, my very first thought, as insane and unlikely as it sounds, was a notion from one of my favorite childhood books, C.S. Lewis’, “The Magician’s Nephew.” It continues to echo in my head:

“The Sorceress Jadis was indeed the first evil to enter Narnia on its original day of creation…and her corruption would impact it for ages to come.”

Jadis has indeed entered my world…

View original post 138 more words

One thought on “on

Leave a Reply

