Path of Avalon~ Wheel of Brigit-Ana

Path of Avalon ~ Wheel of Brigit-Ana

Daughter of Avalon


Within the Avalon Tradition and practices founded by writer & Priestess of Avalon Kathy Jones (see Avalon Links page for books & websites) she established the idea of the Wheel of the Year and the Pagan Sabbats through the stages and aspects of the Goddess & the 9 Morgens of Avalon.

Traditionally within Paganism, the Wheel of the Year follows the growth and path of the Sun (the masculine) and therefore the God, but it does not really follow the full cyclical nature of the Goddess, the Earth.

Within the Wheel of Brigit-Ana, we look at 9 Aspects of the Goddess and each of the 8 Sabbats (the 4 Fire Festivals & 4 Cross quarter days).

It begins at Samhain, the Celtic New Year.

Nolava the Crone, The Dark Mother, Ceridwen and Morgen Mazoe (in her 60’s)

Yule Winter Solstice
Nolava of Air, Danu, Arianrhod, Cailleach & Morgen Tyronoe…

View original post 169 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s